rockys

so I saw snow falling in a city for the first time in Denver last night! I felt like an excited little kid, sooo good to see. although it means it’s darn cold! so we got shelter in the Irish pub across the road from the venue, which of course had Guinness, and that’s where I stayed till we had to get onstage. this did not aid my performance, as I thought I killed it but later told I didn’t do so well ha!! the boys were all good about it though. the pub was great, dark, smallish, no shamrocks and rubbish, good Guinness, an array of whiskeys that the two bar blokes fed me on the house, I got to choose songs on the iPod, listened to Monto by the dubliners which made my night! bought the shitty bar tshirt for 10bucks and left a happy lad. Denver – tick. overnight drive to salt lake city, in the morning the views were amazing! driving through canyons of red rock either side, followed by snow capped mountains and pine trees, damn pretty! now here at the venue for ANOTHER gig, less than a handful left now phew!

~ by dizzydtd on November 11, 2010.

Leave a comment